08 November 2008

IQ to issue two exclusive tour cd's

The new IQ studio album ‘Frequency’ is scheduled to be released early next year but, to coincide with the forthcoming live dates, November will see the release of two new collectible Tour CDs. Both discs will feature about 40 minutes of exclusive material, unavailable elsewhere, including brand new recordings from the studio this year and rare archive material, stretching as far back as 1985.

These Tour CDs (Archive Collection Volumes 2 and 3) will be limited to 1000 copies each and will be on sale at the concerts in November and December. For those of you unable to attend these shows, the discs will also be available by mail order at a later date, details to be announced shortly.

The full track listings are as follows:

DISC 1 (AC002)
1. Frequency (Alternative Mix, from ‘Frequency’ sessions, 2008)

2. Already Gone (From ‘Frequency’ sessions, 2008)

3. Lost In Paradise (From 'The Tsunami Projekt', 2005)

4. Crazy Horses (Live at the Mean Fiddler, London: December 15, 2001)

5. Corners (Original Demo, January 1985)

6. Suffragette City (From ‘Frequency’ sessions, 2008)

7. Crashed And Burned (Stronger Than Friction) (Live at De Boerderij, Zoetermeer: December 1, 2007

DISC 2 (AC003)

1. The Province (Studio Outtake, from ‘Frequency’ sessions, 2008)

2. One Fatal Mistake (Extended Version, from ‘Frequency’ sessions, 2008)

3. Chemical Rain (From ‘After The Storm’, 2005)

4. Jet (Live at the Mean Fiddler, London: December 15, 2001)

5. Outer Limits (Original Demo, January 1985)

6. Frequency (Live at De Boerderij, Zoetermeer: December 1, 2007)

1 comment:

Unknown said...

Love your blog Bill. Have your heard these IQ Frequency Tour CDs. How did they turn out?