13 June 2008

Zappa: One Shot Deal details...sort of...

No mention of sources, dates, studio or live, or what have you. But...here's the tracklist for the new FZ release One Shot Deal:

01. Bathtub Man 5:43
02. Space Boogers 1:24
03. Hermitage 2:00
04. Trudgin' Across The Tundra 4:01
05. Occam's Razor 9:11
06. Heidelberg *1987 4:46
07. The Illinois Enema Bandit 9:27
08. Australian Yellow Snow 12:26
09. Rollo 2:57

More as I find it...


Anonymous said...

yo Weasel, I mean Dweezil,
Dude, in plain English, you cannot do, what your pops did. I seen your last show, and it aint happening, can you dig?
Now, Jakob Dylan, man, that's a different story, man, he's a chip off the old block. But, YOU are too busy chasing skirts in Hollywood to be a serious musician man, so give us all a break. Your game is for the next low end Reality show, -you no musician man. Attention all K-Mart Shoppers, save your money on this album/concert, or whatever the hell is Weasel & Moon Unit Space Cadet are selling, we are in a Recession, put your $$$ elsewhere, Peace Out, Uncle Sid

Unknown said...

yer an idiot. I've seen the Roxy band live and I've seen Dweezil's band live. Zappa Plays Zappa is almost as good as the real deal as far as executing the music goes.

Anonymous said...

I agree completely with Anonymous One, a waste of space ...pathetic concerts where he tries to step in his father's python-boots and all this horrible editing without any concpetual continuity...better get some interesting bootlegs on the net and go to see Ani Di Franco!