25 September 2008

Magenta release double live album

Magenta are delighted to announce the release of their new Double Live CD Live at the Point. It is available to pre-order now from the Magenta shop www.magenta-web.com for dispatch from 29th September onwards. A general release date of 27th October will follow.

The album features over 100 minutes of live music recorded at their amazing performance at the Point in Cardiff in November 2007. All but two of the tracks performed have never been on a Magenta live album before. The album includes an extended selection from "Home," the rarely performed "Sloth" and the recent show-stopping arrangement of "The Warning" from Revolutions, making this an essential purchase for all Magenta fans. A live DVD of the COMPLETE performance will be released in the near future.

A promotional video for the CD which also features footage from the DVD can be seen at: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cze9Oawm6qk or at www.magenta-web.com

Track listing:
Disc 1
1. Opus Three
2. Speechless
3. Envy
4. Hurt
5. Moving On
6. The Journey
7. Towers Of Hope
8. Demons
9. Morning Sunlight
10. The Dream
11. The Visionary
12. Anger

Disc 2
1. Man The Machine
2. Genetesis/The Warning
3. Sloth
4. The White Witch (excerpt)

No comments: